My Journey As A Technical Writer

My Journey As A Technical Writer

I have never really known what it is I loved with a much passion. I didn't have it all figured out. I just wanted to grow, but there was nothing I loved doing.

I write when I am hurt and use my just play around with laptop when I am bored. So I started taking programming courses and became a web developer. It was a remarkable journey when I made my first dollar from web design. I wanted to grow and be a professional web designer, but my laptop got terrible, and I needed to fix it.

A year later, I couldn't find the means to fix the laptop as my salary was designated for something else, so I got an opportunity to begin writing. It wasn't difficult as I write when I am emotionally down, so why can't I write for the pay.

After three months of writing and taking a writing course, I realized that I loved writing and programming but couldn't balance both career paths until I found technical writing by Hashnode.

I wondered at first if it was even a thing. I did my underground research, and I registered for other technical writing jobs to understand the process further.

The Bootcamp that changed my life Hashnode Bootcamp has made a difference in my life. I must acknowledge even though I wasn't opportune to be a part of all the meetings because of my daily engagements at 3 pm but the parts I joined I learned a lot, and I understand that If you can not read, you cannot be a writer. Reading improves your performance.

I also learned that you learn to write by writing. I have learned not to leave my writing to chance. Consistency in writing builds your ability to write better and communicate with your readers effectively. Consistency pays off as a writer. When you write, you grow.

Creating paperwork, both internal documentation and end-user guides, will be a delight, and this is the career path I have decided to take up now. This should have been a clear indication that documentation will play a more significant role in my life in the future.

So I took a chance and began a freelance technical writing job at Digital Life Hacks. As I learned more about my role and responsibilities, I realized that there is so much learning that still needs to be done, such as communicating technical concepts to non-technical individuals. I'd have to make sense of complicated new product areas or exciting new features, determining what information is critical for our end-users.

Technical Writing as a Developer. My path as a programmer helps me understand many of the issues that developers confront. Because I am a developer, I can read through many source code files and understand what's going on. And also talk about my experiences as a wIt benefits me because I can obtain knowledge independently.

What makes you unique. Good use of English and programming is indeed a rare gem as it makes you stand out from the crowd.

Finally, I can't say how excited I am to be a part of this program, as technical writing will live with me forever. Thank you, Hashnode.